Alpha Psi Omega

Alpha Psi Omega

Seek a Life Useful 

Image may contain: 31 people, people smiling, indoor

APO is an honorary fraternity comprised of dedicated theatre students who strive to bring theatre to the Simpson College community.

Alpha Psi Omega initiation 2016

APO initiation 2016

The Zeta Gamma Cast would like to welcome the new Spring 2016 initiates!

Bottom row: Ben Rockhold, Haley Stamats, Audrey Kaus, Morgan Merrill, Ryan Yurczyk, Addison Grant, Cierra Clark, Suzie Dunya

Top row: Emily Carey, Emily Dale, Christopher Hanson, Maria Kosovich, Felicity Eward, Elise Tauer, Brittany Hand, Jacob Winter, Rachel Riley

Children’s Theatre Camp

In October, APO held their second annual Children’s Theatre Camp at the Blank Performing Arts Center. This year the camp’s theme was “Under the Sea”. This event brought in children from the community to have a day of theatre-related classes, including: props making, musical theatre, and warm up games. The classes were designed and led by APO members. The event had 20 children from the Indianola and surrounding areas attend. The participants performed some warm ups and their dance for their parents in a showcase in the afternoon.

Image may contain: one or more people, people standing, shoes and child

 Image may contain: one or more people, people dancing and people standing

Brianna Stoever ’18 teaching the musical theatre piece 

Ryan Yurczyk ’19 participating in a game of ‘Ships and Sailors’

 Murder Mystery Dessert Night

In December, APO held their first Murder Mystery Night. Set in the 1940s, cast members helped write and create an original script for this event. There were 30 attendees for this activity; guests had a chance to interview all potential suspects, interact with each other and other characters present in the house, and decided on who the murderer was. APO hopes to continue to hold this event in years to come!


Britteny Johnson ’18, Emily Carey ’19, Brandon Herring ’17, Maria Kosovich ’19, Brianna Stoever ’18, and Audrey Kaus ’19 as the main characters.

Officers and Members


Image may contain: 6 people, people smiling, suit and indoor


President….Brandon Herring

Vice-President….Britteny Johnson

Secretary….Brianna Stoever

Treasurer….Braeden Ingersoll

Marketing….Taiylor Morgan

Historian….Alanna Wendt

Current Members

Bryce Browning, Suzie Dunya, Felicity Eward, Haley Stamats, Christopher Hanson, Ryan Yurczyk, Maria Kosovich, Brittany Hand, Audrey Kaus, Elise Tauer, Emily Carey, Addison Grant, Morgan Merrill, Cierra Clark, Rachel Riley

For APO/ Theatre Simpson members: If you are traveling to a theatre related opportunity (auditions, interviews, graduate school opportunity, conference) you are eligible to apply for an APO Grant Request. The form has all the information. Click below for more information

APO Travel Grant Request