Academic Program Directors 2017-18


Program Name Term Course Release Stipend
Assoc Dean for Acad Affairs & Retention Tracy Dinesen 2016-19 4 courses Yes
Assoc Dean for Gen Ed & SC Mark Gammon 2016-18 4 courses Summer
Culver Center Seth Andersen Full-time N/A N/A
Education Graduate Programs Marcy Hahn 2014-20 2 courses Yes
Faculty Development Sal Meyers 2013-19 1 course Summer
Fac Dev Coord for C&G Denise Leifker 2016-19 1 course Summer
Farnham Gallery David Richmond 2013-18 1 course No
Health Services Leadership Jacy Downey Full-time No Yes
Honors Education Allison Wolf 2016-19 1 course Yes
Interdisciplinary Studies Patti Woodward-Young 2013-19 No No
International Programs Jay Wilkinson Full-time N/A N/A
Iowa History Center Bill Friedricks Full-time FT alternate assignment Yes
Latino Studies Mark Bates 2015-18 No No
MACJ Samantha O’Hara 2016-20 No Yes
MAT Todd Little  2015-18  Yes Yes
Neuroscience Don Evans Fall 2017 No No
Neuroscience April Drumm-Hewitt – SP 2018 2016-19 No No
New Faculty Orientation Coordinator CoryAnne Harrigan 2016-19 1 course Summer
Program Coordinator & Athletic Trainer Cal Busby  2015-20 No Yes
Simpson Forum Derek Lyons 2016-19 No Yes
Speech, Debate & Mock Trial Spencer Waugh Full-time N/A N/A
SUSI (Simpson Urban Studies Institute) Lindsay Ditzler & Clint Meyer 2015-18 No No
Sustainability Studies  Daryl Sasser 2017-18 No Yes
Undergraduate Research Lindsay Ditzler & Clint Meyer 2015-18 No Yes
Women’s & Gender Studies Judy Walden 2016-19 No Yes
Writing Across the Curriculum Beth Beggs Full-time N/A N/A

Job descriptions for directors can be found on the faculty portal.