Business Advisory Council

The department of Business Administration and Economics is pleased to announce the members of the Business Advisory Council. The BAC meets four times a year. They provide networking opportunities, internship possibilities and guide curriculum relevancy.

2012-2013

Craig Althof
Firestone Agricultural Tire
2nd Avenue & Hoffman Road
Des Moines, IA 50305
althofcraig@firestoneag.com

Jan Burch
Jan Burch & Associates
3775 E.P. True Parkway, Suite 162
West Des Moines, IA 50265
515-457-7691
burchhr@aol.com

Jay Byers
Greater Des Moines Partnership
700 Locust Street
Des Moines, IA 50309
jbyers@desmoinesmetro.com

Tiffany Coleman
Warren County Economic Development
515 North Jefferson Way
Indianola, IA 50125
515-961-1067
wcedcdirector@mchsi.com

Wade Den Hartog
Community Foundation of Greater Des Moines
1915 Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50309
515-244-0020
denhartog@desmoinesfoundation.org

Denise Dennis
Wells Fargo Home Mortgage
5013 SW 16th
Des Moines, IA 50315
515-327-4037
denise.dennis@wellsfargo.com

Terry Dooley
ITS, Inc.
6700 Pioneer Parkway
Johnston, IA 50131
syadon@shazam.net

Monica Freidman
Nationwide Insurance
1100 Locust
Des Moines, IA 50391
515-508-4240
freidmm3@nationwide.com

Ellen Gaucher
Wellmark Blue Cross & Blue Shield
636 Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50309
515-245-4533
nicholssl@wellmark.com

Jean Gelbman
Nationwide
701 5th Avenue, Dept. 0700
Des Moines, IA 50391
515-508-3509
jgelbman@nationwide.com

Raymond Gocken
DMACC
Ankeny Campus, Building 8
Ankeny, IA 50023
515-965-7120
rdgocken@dmacc.edu

Jim Gustafson
Wells Fargo Financial
206 8th Street – Suite 900
Des Moines, IA 50309
jamesgustafson@financial.wellsfargo.com

Terry Handley
Casey’s General Stores, Inc.
1 Convenience Boulevard
Ankeny, IA 50021
terry.handley@caseys.com

Rachelle Johnston
Emco Manufacturing
2121 E. Walnut
Des Moines, IA 50317
rjohnston@emcdoors.com

Rich Krumme
5387 Monroe
Prole, IA 50229
krummemr@netins.net

Kara Lindsey
CDS Global
1901 Bell Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50315
klindsey@cds-global.com

Fred Lorber
Retired, Lortex
5 S.W. 52nd Street
Des Moines, IA 50312
Phone: 515-255-4241

Grant McGraw
Edward Jones
123 South Howard Street
Indianola, IA 50125
grant.mcgraw@edwardjones.com

Julie Middleswart
Ernst & Young, L.L.P.
801 Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50309
julie.middleswart@ey.com

Rose Mitchell
Hy-Vee, Inc.
5820 Westown Parkway
West Des Moines, IA 50266
515-267-2915
rosemitchell@hy-vee.com

Kathy Myers
DeBono Thinking Systems
2570 106th Street – Suite A
Urbandale, IA 50322
kmyers@debonosystems.com

Drew Primrose
Resco
933 SE Shurfine Drive
Ankeny, IA 50021
888-293-7372
dprimrose@resco1.com

Clark Raney
1219 North B Street
Indianola, IA 50125
515-961-2208

Jerry Ripperger
The Principal Financial Group
1275 N.W. 128th Street, Suite 100
Clive, IA 50325-7422
ripperger.jerry@principal.com

Nancy Roehrkasse
CDS Global
1901 Bell Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50315
515-246-6976
nroehrkasse@cds.global.com

Michael Sadler
Qwest Services Corporation
925 High Street
Des Moines, IA 50309
515-286-8121
michael.sadler@qwest.com

Scott Sams
Principal Global Investors
801 Grand
Des Moines, IA 50392
515-283-5799
sams.scott@principal.com

John Schmidt
McGowan, Hurst, Clark & Smith, P.C.
1601 Westlakes Parkway, Suite 300
West Des Moines, IA 50266
515-288-3279
jschmidt@mhcscpa.com

Trevor Shaner
UBS Financial Services, Inc.
5465 Mills Civic Parkway, Suite 301
West Des Moines, IA 50266
515-237-3754
trevor.shaner@ubs.com

Sonya Shoesmith
UPS
2609 Dixon Drive
Des Moines, IA 50316
sshoesmith@ups.com

Doug Shull
901 Scott Felton Road
Indianola, IA 50125
Phone: 515-371-4605

Midge Slater
Communications Workers of America-International
6200 Aurora 503E
Urbandale, IA 50322
mslater@cwa.union.org

Lori Strottman
FBL Financial Group, Inc.
5400 University Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50266
515-225-5670
lori.strottman@fblfinancial.com

Todd Witke
EMC Insurance
717 Mulberry Street
Des Moines, IA 50309
515-345-2430
todd.d.witke@emcins.com 


 

Department of Business Administration & Economics

  • Shane Cox, Assistant Professor of Accounting
  • Mark Green, Professor of Marketing
  • Mark Juffernbruch, Professor of Accounting
  • Parul Mathur Assistant Professor of Economics
  • Marilyn Mueller, Professor of Management
  • Jim Palmieri, Professor of Economics
  • Mike Prindle, Assistant Professor of Accounting
  • Yao Lu Swanson, visiting Assistant Professor of Marketing
  • Ruth Weatherly, Professor Emeritus of Management

Simpson College

  • Jay Simmons, President
  • Amy Day, Corporate Relations Specialist
  • Steve Griffith, Vice President & Dean for Academic Affairs
  • Rosemary Link, Assoc. Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Gwen Schroder, Director of Transfer Enrollment
  • Jule Thorsen, Instructional Technology Specialist