Faculty Exemplary Teaching Award

Funded by the General Board of Higher Education and Ministry, the Faculty Award for Exemplary Teaching recognizes a full-time faculty member at Simpson College who exemplifies excellence in teaching; civility and concern for students and colleagues; commitment to value centered education; and service to students, the institution and the community.

The criteria for tenure and promotion as described in the Simpson College Faculty Handbook shall be used for the purpose of determining the winner of the award. Nominations will be received from the faculty and students of Simpson College. Letters of nominations will address the specific criteria for tenure and promotion outlined in the Simpson College Faculty Handbook. The Faculty Personnel Committee (FPC) will be charged with the selection of one faculty each year to receive the award.

Once nominated, nominees will remain eligible for three years. Past recipients may receive the award no more than once every five years.

The award will be presented in a public forum during the fall or spring each year. Nominations are due in the Office of Academic Affairs by February 12, 2016.

2016 CoryAnne Harrigan
2015 Tracy Dinesen
2014 Lora Friedrich
2013 Deb Czarneski
2012 Patricia Calkins