Greek Chapters

Fraternities

Alpha Tau Omega

Nickname: ATO
Founded: 1865, Virginia Military Institute
Simpson chapter: Beta Alpha chapter, founded 1885
Colors: Royal blue and old gold
Flower: White tea rose
Philanthropy: Indianola Parks and Recreational Services
President: Andrew Harris, andrew.harris@my.simpson.edu
Alumni Advisor: Andy Conyers
Local website: http://simpson-ato.airset.com/
National website: www.ato.org

Kappa Theta Psi

Nickname: Kappa
Simpson chapter: Founded 1902, oldest local fraternity west of the Mississippi
Colors: Gold and black
Flower: American Beauty Rose
Philanthropy: Animal Lifeline
President: Luke Johnston, luke.johnston@my.simpson.edu

Alumni Advisor: Dave Larson
Local website: http://kappathetapsi.webs.com

Lambda Chi Alpha

The mission of Lambda Chi Alpha is to offer the best fraternal experience, focusing on personal character development through leadership, scholarship, community service, and positive social experiences.
Nickname: Lambda Chi
Founded: 1909, Boston University
Simpson chapter: Theta Lambda Zeta chapter, founded 1924
Colors: Purple, green, and gold
Flower: White Tudor Rose
Philanthropy: North American Food Drive
President: Tyler Frankhouse, tyler.frankhouse@my.simpson.edu
Alumni Advisor: Brannon Wright
Local chapter website: www.simpsonlca.com
International website: www.lambdachi.org

Sigma Alpha Epsilon

The mission of Sigma Alpha Epsilon is to promote the highest standards of friendship, scholarship and service for its members based upon the ideals set forth by the Founders and as specifically enunciated in its creed, “The True Gentleman.”
Nickname: SAE
Founded: 1856, University of Alabama
Simpson chapter: Iowa Sigma chapter, founded 1889.
Colors: Purple and gold
Flower: Violet
Philanthropy: American Cancer Society
President: Sam Kline, sam.kline@my.simpson.edu
Alumni Advisor: Dusty Thomas
Local chapter website:  www.iowasigma.wordpress.com
International website: www.sae.net

Sororities

Delta Delta Delta

The purpose of Delta Delta Delta shall be to establish a perpetual bond of friendship among its members, to develop a stronger and more womanly character, to broaden the moral and intellectual life, and to assist its members in every possible way.
Nickname: Tri Delta
Founded: 1888, Boston College
Simpson chapter: Delta chapter, founded 1889
Colors: Silver, gold, and blue
Flower: Pansy
Philanthropy: St. Jude’s Children’s Research Hospital
President: Sarah Hayes, sarah.hayes@my.simpson.edu
Alumnae Advisor: Shyann Warrick
Local chapter website: www.deltachapterddd.org
International website: www.tridelta.org

Kappa Kappa Gamma

Kappa Kappa Gamma is an organization of women, which seeks for every member throughout her life, bonds of friendship, mutual support, opportunities for self-growth, respect for intellectual development, and an understanding and an allegiance to positive ethical principles. Kappa Kappa Gamma at its core is friendship, leadership and scholarship…an opportunity and experience for a lifetime.
Nickname: Kappa, KKG
Founded: 1870, Monmouth College
Simpson chapter: Omicron Deuteron chapter, founded 1880
Colors: Dark blue and light blue
Flower: Fleur-de-lis
Philanthropy: Reading Is Fundamental (RIF)
President: Sarah Beadle, sarah.beadle@my.simpson.edu
Alumnae Advisor: Jenn Pfeifer
Local chapter website: http://chapters.kappakappagamma.org/omicron
International website: www.kappakappagamma.org

Pi Beta Phi

The mission of Pi Beta Phi Fraternity for women is to promote friendship,develop women of intellect and integrity, cultivate leadership potential and enrich lives through community service.
Nickname: Pi Phi
Founded: 1867, Monmouth College
Simpson chapter: Iowa Beta chapter, founded 1874
Colors: Wine red and silver blue
Flower: Wine carnation
Philanthropies: Arrowmont School of Arts and Crafts and Links to Literacy
President: Tessa Lengeling, tessa.lengeling@my.simpson.edu
Alumnae Advisor: Brooke Avila
Local chapter website: www.pibetaphi.org/pibetaphi/simpson/
International website: www.pibetaphi.org