Holiday Closing Schedule 2017-2018

Easter Break – Monday, April 17, 2017

*****

Half-day Fridays will begin the week of May 22, 2017 and end the week of August 7, 2017.

  • Offices should review half day schedules for the days of June 15, 16 and 19 for Summer Registration Days, and the week of July 31 through August 4 for Iowa Private College Week to insure all offices remain open.

Memorial Day – Monday, May 29, 2017

Information Technology SQL migration – July 3, 2017

Independence Day –Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Labor Day – Monday, September 4, 2017

Thanksgiving – Offices will close at 3:00 pm Wednesday, November 22, 2017 and re-open Monday, November 27, 2017

Holiday Break and New Year’s Day – Offices will close at 4:30 Friday, December 22, 2017 and re-open Tuesday, January 2, 2018.

Easter Break – Monday, April 2, 2018

Other Dates for the Calendar:

Hump Day Pot-Luck lunches – June 22, July 19, and August 16*

Kick-off Breakfast – Thursday, August 24, 2017

*tentative at this time