Online Consortium Course Registration


A variety of online courses will be offered by participating institutions in CIC’s Consortium for Online Humanities Instruction (II) during the 2017–2018 academic year. The participating colleges and universities are listed below. Undergraduate students in good standing at any of these institutions are invited to register for online courses with the permission of their home institutions and subject to course size and eligibility requirements set by the offering institutions. All courses are offered for academic credit and at no additional cost to students beyond the tuition and fees they pay to their home institutions. Course dates and syllabi are subject to change.

This initiative is supported by the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation and the participating colleges and universities.


​Bloomfield College (Bloomfield, NJ)
Carlow University (Pittsburgh, PA)
Carroll College (Helena, MT)
Carroll University (Waukesha, WI)
Claflin University (Orangeburg, SC)
Clarke University (Dubuque, IA)
Concordia University Texas (Austin, TX)
Gettysburg College (Gettysburg, PA)
Lasell College (Newton, MA)
Mount Mary University (Milwaukee, WI)
Northwestern College (Orange City, IA)
​Randolph-Macon College (Ashland, VA)
Rosemont College (Rosemont, PA)
Shenandoah University (Winchester, VA)
Siena College (Loudonville, NY)
Simpson College (Indianola, IA)
St. Edwardʼs University (Austin, TX)
St. Olaf College (Northfield, MN)
Ursuline College (Pepper Pike, OH)
Walsh University (North Canton, OH)
Wesleyan College (Macon, GA)


To view the consortia offerings: CIC Course Listing Spring 2018

To enroll download the form: CIC Online Course Registration Request Form

Frequent Q & A

Additional questions should be addressed to Jody Ragan, Registrar and Tracy A. Dinesen, Associate Dean of Academic Affairs and Retention.