facebook icon twitter icon youtube icon

Alumni Board of Directors

Our mission: to extend the Simpson Experience

Simpson alumni go on to do great things, but one of the best things they do is give back their time and talents to the College. Whether a graduate of an undergraduate program or a Continuing and Graduate program, the Alumni Board of Directors represents the best interests of alumni with the College’s administration.

Board members are expected to contribute their time, talents and treasure to advance Simpson’s already strong reputation. If you have any ideas, suggestions, concerns or comments for the Board or individuals residing on the Board, please email alumni.board@simpson.edu. Or, if you know an alum that would be a great board member, we want to know about them! To nominate someone for a board position click here

Leanne Back '81

  • Major: Elementary Education
  • Employment: Retired, Northwest Area Education Agency


Jon Bailey ’06

  • Major: Religion
  • Employment: Pastor, Aldersgate United Methodist Church


Kisha Barnes '96

  • Major: Elementary Education
  • Employment: Principal, Des Moines Public Schools


Buddy Boulton ’94

  • Major: History
  • Employment: Director of Planned Giving, Grinnell College


Joshua Brown '04

  • Major: Political Science
  • Employment: Vice President, Iowa State Education Association


Ben Campney ’83

  • Major: Political Science
  • Employment: Retired IT Manager, City of Chicago Public Building Commission


Sam Chiodo ’79

  • Major: Art
  • Employment: Art Teacher, Des Moines Public Schools


Brooke Christofferson ’96

  • Major: Communications and Political Science
  • Employment: Vice President – Client Solutions, USA Today Network


Jenna Davidson '07

  • Major: Biology
  • Employment: Assistant Professor, Mercy College of Health Sciences


Saul Davis '79

  • Major: Criminal Justice
  • Employment: Director, Concordia University Dearborn Center


Matt DeWolf '03

  • Major: English and Journalism/Mass Communications
  • Employment: Owner/CEO, MK Quinn Media, Inc.


Dylan Dinkla '12

  • Major: History
  • Employment: Trust Officer, Security National Bank


Kyle Doyle '05

  • Major: Marketing and Economics
  • Employment: Owner and President, Iowa Distilling Company


David Farnsworth '99

  • Major: Accounting
  • Employment: Partner, McGowen, Hurst, Clark & Smith, PC


Brianne Fitzgerald '02 (President)

  • Major: Corporate Communications and Marketing
  • Employment: Program Director, Alzheimer's Association Greater Iowa Chapter & President of B Greater Consulting


Brady Fry '15 (Continuing & Graduate Representative)

  • Major: Business Management
  • Employment: Category Manager, Casey's General Stores, Inc.


Terry Handley '09 (Alumni Trustee)

  • Major: Business Management
  • Employment: Retired President and CEO, Casey's General Stores, Inc.


Kate Hayden '15

  • Major: Multimedia Journalism
  • Employment: Technology and Innovation Reporter, Business Record


Paul Hengesteg '99

  • Major: Theatre and German
  • Employment: PhD Student and Graduate Assistant, Iowa State University


Carrie Kruse '06

  • Major: Accounting
  • Employment: Economic Development Coordinator, City of Des Moines


Joel Laufer '73

  • Major: Economics
  • Employment: Attorney of Counsel, Robinson, Waters & O'Dorisio, PC


Guy Leman '99

  • Major: Environmental Science with Biology emphasis
  • Employment: Certified Financial Planner Professional, Compass Financial Services


Robert Lyons '17

  • Major: Political Science and Public Relations
  • Employment: Campaign Field Organizer


Emily Nichols '09 (Secretary)

  • Major: Corporate Communications and Spanish
  • Employment: Interactive Lead, Lessing-Flynn Advertising


Kaela Phillips '06

  • Major: Political Science
  • Employment: Instructional Design Consultant, Wells Fargo


Steven Ramsey '11

  • Major: Political Science and Applied Philosophy
  • Employment: Assistant Prosecuting Attorney, Jackson County (MO) Prosecutor's Office


Barbara Rauch '72

  • Major: Math and Education
  • Employment: Retired Financial Manager, Department of Defense


Tom Shandley '75 (Alumni Trustee)

  • Major: Psychology
  • Employment: Senior Consultant at Academic Search, Inc. and Retired VP of Student Life, Davidson College


Erica Shannon Stueve '09

  • Major: Religion and Political Science
  • Employment: Director of Legal and Regulatory Affairs, Iowa Primary Care Association


Jim Spooner '82 (Alumni Trustee)

  • Major: Management
  • Employment: Senior Vice President-Wealth Management, UBS Financial Services


Chad Timm '95

  • Major: History
  • Employment: Professor of Education, Simpson College


Dana Woods '78

  • Major: English
  • Employment: Director-Marketing Strategy & Communications Media


Maribeth Wright '87

  • Major: Management
  • Employment: Executive Director, Iowa Higher Education Loan Authority